Candidates Announced For 2017 Municipal Election

 In Press Releases

PRESS RELEASE Candidates announced for 2017 General Municipal Election

September 1, 2017 – The following residents have been nominated for election to Council:

 For Councillor:
Anstey, Robert
Brown, Gina
Byrne, Darren
Dove, Brian
Fudge Oswald
Hamlyn, Paul
McBreairty, Sarah
Parrott, Gerry
Pollett, Tara
Winsor, Stephanie
Woodford, Patrick

For Mayor:
Abbott, Cyril
Farwell, Percy
Ireland, Frank

Advance Poll:
The advance poll will be held on Saturday, September 16, 2017 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. The advance polling booth will be located at Town Hall, 100 Elizabeth Drive.

General Municipal Election:
The election will be held on Tuesday, September 26, 2017 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m.

 Polling booths:

Polling booths will be located at the Salvation Army Church Hall located at 157 Airport Boulevard.

For more information:

Garry Brown,
Returning Officer

View As PDF

Contact Us

Questions? Concerns? Send us an email and we'll get back to you, ASAP. You can also call (709) 651-2930.