GENERAL INQUIRIES

Town of Gander
100 Elizabeth Drive
Gander, NL
A1V 1G7
info@gandercanada.com

Office Hours
Town Hall: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Tel: 709-651-2930  Fax: 709-256-5809

Public Works Depot: 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Tel: 709-651-5938  Fax: 709-256-3519

AFTER HOURS LINE – 709-651-2941

 

GANDER FIRE RESCUE

Report a Fire, Medical Emergency or Crime

911

Local Enforcement | Animal Control

709-256-4065

EMERGENCY NUMBERS

Linda Small
Administrative Assistant

Tel: 709-256-9312
Fax: 709-256-4172
lsmall@gandercanada.com

Addison Quilty
Fire Inspector

Tel: 709-256-8866
aquilty@gandercanada.com

Paul Fudge
Fire Chief

Tel: 709-256-8997
pfudge@gandercanada.com

MAYOR, COUNCIL & CAO

Sharon Moulton
Executive Administrative Assistant

Tel: 709-651-5920
Fax: 709-256-5809
smoulton@gandercanada.com

Dermot Chafe
Chief Administrative Officer

Tel: 709-651-5920
dchafe@gandercanada.com

Brandon Anstey
Communications Officer

Tel: 709-651-5909
banstey@gandercanada.com

ADMINISTRATION

Tonya Byrne
Confidential Administrative Assistant

Tel: 709-651-5900
Fax: 709-256-5809
tbyrne@gandercanada.com

Garry Brown
Director of Finance | Town Clerk

Tel: 709-651-5901
gbrown@gandercanada.com

Mark McWhirter
Deputy Municipal Clerk

Tel: 709-651-5922
mmcwhirter@gandercanada.com

Sheila Fisher
H.R. Supervisor

Tel: 709-651-5902
sfisher@gandercanada.com

Kelly Hiscock
Accounting Supervisor

Tel: 709-651-5903
khiscock@gandercanada.com

John Roul
Manager Of Information Systems

Tel: 709-651-5904
jroul@gandercanada.com

Procurement Officer

Tel: 709-651-5905
swhite@gandercanada.com

Accounts Payable

Taxation/Collection

Tel: 709-651-5907
dlannon@gandercanada.com

Cashier

Tel: 709-651-2931
swhelan@gandercanada.com

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

RJ Locke
Director of Development

Tel: 709-651-5912
Fax: 709-256-5809
rjlocke@gandercanada.com

Dave Quinton
Development Officer

Tel: 709-651-5910
dquinton@gandercanada.com

RECREATION & COMMUNITY SERVICES

Bev Freeborn
Administration Coordinator

Tel: 709-651-5927
Fax: 709-256-4195
recreation@gandercanada.com

Nicole Newell
Director, Recreation & Community Services

Tel: 709-651-5928
nnewell@gandercanada.com

Mike Harris
Facilities Operations Supervisor

Tel: 709-651-5930
gedison@gandercanada.com

Kelly Sceviour
Events Coordinator

Tel: 709-651-5936
ksceviour@gandercanada.com

Jerry Knee
Community Events Coordinator

Tel: 709-651-5929
jknee@gandercanada.com

ENGINEERING

Jennifer Hillier
Administrative Assistant

Tel: 709-651-5915
Fax: 709-256-5809
jhillier@gandercanada.com

James Blackwood
Director of Engineering

Tel: 709-651-5915
jblackwood@gandercanada.com

Gary Regular
Supervisor of Technical Services

Tel: 709-651-5915
gregular@gandercanada.com

Scott Blundon
Engineering Technician

Tel: 709-651-5913
sblundon@gandercanada.com

John Boland
Planning and Control Technician

Tel: 709-651-5918
jboland@gandercanada.com

Brad Howell
Engineering Technician

Tel: 709-651-5966
bhowell@gandercanada.com

Justin Collins
Development Control Inspector

Tel: 709-651-5917
jcollins@gandercanada.com

Kristina Burt
Permits

Tel: 709-651-5954
kburt@gandercanada.com

MUNICIPAL WORKS

Municipal Works Depot
General Inquiries

Tel: 709-651-5938
Fax: 709-256-3519

Gayle Whitt
Administrative Support Clerk

Tel: 709-651-5960
gwhitt@gandercanada.com

Chris Kane
Buyer

Tel: 709-651-5962
ckane@gandercanada.com

Tony Barron 
Director of Municipal Works

Tel: 709-651-5943
tbarron@gandercanada.com

Doyle Whitt
Supervisor of Water and Sewer

Tel: 709-651-5941
dwhitt@gandercanada.com

Corey Newhook
Supervisor of Infrastructure and Planning

Tel: 709-651-5937
cnewhook@gandercanada.com

Roger Stoyles
Supervisor of Public Works

Tel: 709-651-5942
rstoyles@gandercanada.com

Mervin Reid
Foreman of Public Works

Tel: 709-651-5956
mreid@gandercanada.com

Contact Us

Questions? Concerns? Send us an email and we'll get back to you, ASAP. You can also call (709) 651-2930.